ESRF Young Scientist Award goes to SNBL scientist 


Dr. Yaroslav Filinchuk is the recipient of the ESRF prize in 2010 for “his outstanding work on the chemistry of solid state hydrides”. This Ukrainian chemist works at the Swiss–Norwegian Beamline (BM1) at the ESRF since 2006.

Plech_Y. Filinchuk.jpg

Yaroslav Filinchuk receives
the YSA prize from Anton Plech